What is suffragette city?

"Suffragette City" is a song by English singer-songwriter David Bowie. It was originally released as the B-side to "Starman" in April 1972 and subsequently appeared on his 1972 album The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars.