What is leche de tigre?

Leche de Tigre (which translates to “tiger’s milk”) is the citrusy, spicy marinade used in traditional Peruvian ceviche. Unlike other Latin American ceviche, Peruvians pair “cooked” seafood with sweet potato, corn, sliced red onion, and chilies.