Is there a woman in the n. f. l.?

No women players. To date, only one woman has ever attempted to join the NFL: Lauren Silberman, who received a tryout to a scouting combine in 2013. On April 8, 2015, Sarah Thomas was hired as the first full-time female official in NFL history.