What is mexican parsley?

Cilantro is an herb commonly found in Mexican dishes and salsas and is sometimes referred to as Mexican parsley. It is actually related to the spice known as coriander, which is the ground seed of the leafy cilantro plant. The botanical name for cilantro is Coriandrum sativum.