What wine pairs with lamb?

The absolute best pairings for lamb are found in red wines, including a rich Cab sav, or a classic Bordeaux and Chianti. White wine lovers are not shut out here, though! A good Gewürztraminer or even a California Chardonnay will make a fine meal as well.