Who is the british singer rita?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "British Singer Rita" is ORA. Rita Sahatçiu Ora is a British singer and songwriter. She rose to prominence in February 2012 when she featured on DJ Fresh's single, "Hot Right Now", which reached number one in the UK.