How long does it take to stewed tomatoes?

About 5 minutes. In a 1-qt. microwave-safe bowl, combine the tomatoes, sugar, butter, seasoned salt and pepper. Cover and microwave on high for 5 minutes. Combine cornstarch and water until smooth; stir into the tomato mixture. Cover and cook 1 minute longer or until thickened and bubbly.