What is the difference between peppermint ice cream and peppermint bonbons?

Peppermint ice cream is a peppermint flavored ice cream product. Peppermint bonbons are either small balls of peppermint ice cream covered in a chocolate coating or a chocolate candy coated peppermint flavored truffle type candy.