How do you juice a pomegranate?

Place your pomegranate seeds in a blender. Pulse the seeds a few times to break them apart and release their juice. ... Use a mesh strainer to strain the pomegranate liquid into a container. Use the back of a spoon to gently push against the pomegranate pulp and extract as much juice as possible.