What's the half of three quarter cup?

How to figure this out? Multiply the number you want to find half of by "1/2". Here's how: multiply the two top numbers ("numerators") together (3 * 1) and then multiply the bottom parts ("denominators") together (4 * 2). Put the new top over the new bottom and there is your answer: 3/4 * 1/2 = 3/8