What is the bismarck?

The Bismarck was a German Battleship launched in 1939. Its sister ship was the Tirbitz both ships were the largest battleships ever built by Germany. It suffered incapacitating battle damage inflicted by the British and was scuttled in May, 1941 in the North Atlantic.