Do you have a better answer to this question?

Join Alexa Answers and help make Alexa smarter. Get started


What states were in the confederacy?

5 Answers

The states within the Confederacy included; Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina and Virginia.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1563159750109) }}

Points points 64
Rating 1

The initial Confederacy was established in the Montgomery Convention in February 1861 by seven states (South Carolina, Mississippi, Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, adding Texas in March before Lincoln's inauguration), expanded in May–July 1861 with Virginia, Arkansas, Tennessee, North Carolina

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1560888205809) }}

Points points 63
Rating 1
to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world