Where is los antos?

The City of Los Santos is a city located in the State of San Andreas, and it is the first city encountered in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. It is based on Los Angeles, California. Los Santos translates to 'The Saints', a play on Los Angeles, meaning 'The Angels'.