What is an x. wing fighter?

An X.Wing fighter is a fictional single pilot spaceship-fighter made famous by Rebel Alliance hero Luke Skywalker in the Star Wars film franchise.

---

What is an x. wing fighter? The X-wing starfighter is a name of family of spacecraft manufactured by the Incom Corporation from Star Wars franchise. Named for the shape made when its s-foils (wings) are in attack position, it was a class of starfighter used by the Rebel Alliance