What's in dog saliva?

n a recent analysis of saliva from Labrador retrievers and beagles, researchers found that canine saliva contain an assortment of antimicrobial enzymes, proteins such as lysozymes and immunoglobulins, and antimicrobial peptides, which tear holes in bacterial cell membranes. From massivesci.com