What does a. c. k. n. o. w. l. e. d. g. m. e. n. t. spell?

A-C-K-N-O-W-L-E-D-G-E-M-E-N-T spells "acknowledgement," which refers to the act of expressing that something has been received and understood, sometimes also confirming it to be true and/or valid.