How many shark teeth?

Shark teeth vary by species, but most sharks have several rows of teeth that will be used to replace lost teeth. New teeth continuously replace older ones as they are lost or fall out. Lost teeth can sometimes be replaced in as little as 24 hours. Some sharks may shed 50,000 teeth in a lifetime.