How do you cut a honey dew?

Start by washing the melon then get a knife big enough to safely cut the melon. Cut the ends of the melon ceating a flat spot on each end. Sit the melon on cut end and cut the melon in half creating two parts. Use a spoon to scoop out the seeds in the center of both halfs.