How many yards is defensive pass interference in nfl?

Defensive pass interference is known as a 'spot foul'. The penalty is the ball is placed at the 'spot' where the foul occurred, and the team on offense gets a first down. If the foul occurs in the end zone, the ball is placed on the one yard line where it is first and goal for the offense.