What is the birth date of the united states?

The United States of America was created on July 4, 1776, when the 13 colonies declared independence from Britain. The Union was formalized on March 1, 1781, after all 13 States ratified the Articles of Confederation. Great Britain did not recognize the independence of the United States until 1783.