How many bubbles are in the world?

This kind of thing is almost impossible to know. It can only be estimated, using some assumptions. Bubbles are temporary pockets of gas in liquids. Bubbles in the bathtub disappear in a second or two. Bubbles in plastic (foam rubber) last a thousand years. Which will you count?