What happens when you cut a dog's whiskers?

If your dog's whiskers get cut off, it can interfere with his ability to navigate his surroundings. Your dog may run into more items and thus possibly be more susceptible to getting injured. The removal of a dog's whiskers can be uncomfortable and stressful for your dog. It's cruel. Don't do it.