What year was the andy griffith show?

The Andy Griffith Show is an American situation comedy television series that aired on CBS from October 3, 1960, to April 1, 1968, with a total of 249 half-hour episodes spanning over eight seasons—159 in black and white and 90 in color.

---

The first episode of the Andy Griffith show aired on October 3, 1960 and the final episode on April 1, 1968. The show aired on CBS.