What does the k. stand for in j. k. rowling?

The K in her name, stands for Kathleen. Her full name is, Joanne, Kathleen, Rowling. British author, creator of the popular, and critically acclaimed Harry Potter series.

---

J K Rowling uses initials for her first and middle name. Her full name is Joanne Kathleen Rowling.