How do you hatch turtle eggs in minecraft?

Turtle eggs can be placed similarly to normal solid blocks, and slowly hatch into turtles. Up to 4 turtle eggs can be placed onto 1 block. Turtle eggs only hatch if on sand (not red sand). They hatch significantly faster at nighttime.

---

Find turtle eggs. Turtles naturally lay eggs along edge of sand in Beach biome. Speed up hatching process by increasing random tick speed. Default random tick speed in Minecraft = 3. Change random tick speed to 50000 with the following command: /gamerule randomTickSpeed 50000 Wait for 3 hatch cracks