What is a tutor home?

Tudor homes are characterized by their steeply pitched gable roofs, elaborate masonry chimneys (often with chimney pots), embellished doorways, groupings of windows, and decorative half-timbering (this last an exposed wood framework with the spaces between the timbers filled with masonry or stucco).