What is corn oil?

Corn oil (maize oil) is oil extracted from the germ of corn (maize). Its main use is in cooking, where its high smoke point makes refined corn oil a valuable frying oil.

---

corn oil is an oil obtained from the germ of corn, used in cooking and salad dressings.