What's a trident pin?

The Special Warfare insignia, also known as the “SEAL Trident” recognizes those members of the United States Navy who have completed the Basic Underwater Demolition,SEAL training, completed SEAL Qualification Training and have been designated as U.S. Navy SEALs.