How to find iron in minecraft?

To find Iron ores in Minecraft, the players will have to build a cave deep down as Iron is not found anywhere close to the surface level. To get an idea the players should keep mining until they come across blocks of Cobblestone. Iron Ore can be found at a layer that comes right after Cobblestone.