How do you get slime out of a shirt?

In a sink, wet the slime thoroughly with vinegar. With your fingers, massage the slime and vinegar. It will mix together and disappear. Rinse well and then wash according to the label instructions.

---

Remove excess slime. Pour a small amount of vinegar onto the remaining slime. Scrub the vinegar into the slime, then Rinse with warm water. Rub dish soap into the stain to remove any extra slime residue. Wash the clothing based on the care instructions on the label

---

An acidic product like lemon juice or vinegar can be diluted and applied to the slime area and scrubbed with an old toothbrush then washed in regular detergent.