Who is the quarterback for the washington redskins in nineteen eighty three?

Joe Theismann, spent 12 seasons with the Washington Redskins, (1974-1985) he was a two-time Pro Bowler & helped the team to consecutive Super Bowl appearances, winning Super Bowl XVII over the Miami Dolphins and losing Super Bowl XVIII. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2003.