What level does kadabra evolve?

Kadabra is a Psychic-type Pokémon introduced in Generation I. It evolves from Abra starting at level 16 and evolves into Alakazam when traded. From Generation IV onward, holding an Everstone will not prevent Kadabra from evolving when traded.