What is level citrizine for?

CETIRIZINE prevents and treats allergy symptoms, such as red, itchy eyes, sneezing, a runny or stuffy nose, or hives. It works by blocking histamine, a substance released by the body during an allergic reaction. It belongs to a group of medications called antihistamines.