Is the ender dragon a boy or a girl?

according to minecraft,story,mode.fandom.com,Notch has confirmed that the ender dragon is a female,Once the ender dragon is defeated in Minecraft,her egg spawns on top of the end portal,and only female creatures can lay eggs and give birth,with some exceptions.