What happens if there's no egg in a muffin?

The trick to making muffins without eggs is to add a bit of vinegar to the recipe. Instead of relying on egg to act as the main raising agent, this recipe uses the combination of baking soda + vinegar to give it it's fluffy texture.

---

Then you have a sausage muffin without egg