When was dennis rodman traded to the bulls?

according to C-B-S Sports.com,Oct. 3, 1995: Bulls acquire Rodman from Spurs in trade, Rodman's two-season stint with the San Antonio Spurs officially came to an end on 10-3-1995,in exchange for veteran center Will Perdue (Rodman recently said that the Spurs traded him for "nobody")