What is dark souls three?

Dark Souls III is an action role-playing video game developed by FromSoftware and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows. A part of the Souls series, the game was released in Japan in March 2016 and worldwide a month later.