Did they build a new world trade center?

Yes. The new One World Trade Center, also known as One World Trade, One WTC, or Freedom Tower, is the main building of the rebuilt World Trade Center complex in Lower Manhattan, New York City. The One World Trade Center is the tallest building in the United States and seventh-tallest in the world.