What level do you find diamonds in minecraft twenty twenty two?

What level do you find diamonds in minecraft twenty twenty two? What level is diamonds in Minecraft 2022? In the past, Diamond blocks would generally spawn from Y:12 in underground caves and mines. However, they now spawn more frequently and are distributed between Y levels 14 to -63