What does a skeleton look like?

The human skeleton is made up of 206 bones and 32 teeth. Bones provide structure and protection and facilitate motion. The skull protects the brain and gives shape to the face. The thoracic cage surrounds the heart and lungs. The spine is formed by over 30 small bones.