What's the battle of trenton?

The Battle of Trenton was a pivotal American Revolutionary War battle that took place on December 26, 1776, in Trenton, New Jersey. After General Washington's crossed the Delaware River the previous night, almost two-thirds of the Hessian force was captured, with negligible losses to the Americans.