How many stomachs do deers have?

Deer have single, four-chambered stomachs. The 1st chamber is the rumen which stores food. The 2nd chamber is the reticulum, where microorganisms break down food. The next chamber, the omasum, is where water is absorbed. Food enters the 4th chamber, the abomasum, where gastric juices aid digestion.