What internal temperature should pork be?

The minimum safe internal temperature of properly cooked pork is 63°C (145°F), however the ground pork should always be cooked to 71°C (160°F).

---

The National Pork Board recommends cooking chops, roasts, loins, and tenderloin to an internal temperature of 145° F, followed by a three-minute rest.

---

The latest United States Department of Agriculture, USDA, internal temperature for pork is lowered to 145 degrees.