How do you know if your cat has fleas?

If your cat has fleas you can see them hopping or crawling around on the cat. The cat will also scratch itself a lot.

---

Fleas are visible to the naked eye. They are dark brown, about the size of the head of a pin, and can jump great distances for their size.