What happens when an immovable force meets an unstoppable object?

So when an unstoppable force and an immovable object collide, by the rules of acceleration, their velocities can't change, because they have zero acceleration (or retardation, same thing). Thus, one colliding with another will not allow the other object to slow down, stop and change direction.