What's the difference between an eighth and a gorilla?

The first thing to look for to tell the difference between other apes and gorillas is size. Chimpanzees range from 88 to 143 pounds and orangutans weigh from 90 to 110 pounds. Gorillas are much larger, ranging anywhere from 200 to 400 pounds.