How many pokemon are in gen seven?

How many pokemon are in gen seven? 86 The seventh generation (Generation VII) of Pokémon features 86 fictional species of creatures called "Pokémon" introduced to the core video game series in the 2016 Nintendo 3DS games Pokémon Sun and Moon and the 2017 3DS games Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon.