What's the difference between a cow and a moose?

The Moose Bull Is Larger Than the Cow. They stand about 6 feet, as measured from shoulder to hoof, which makes them the tallest mammals in North America. A moose bull can weigh from 1,200 to 1,600 pounds, but a cow is slightly smaller, weighing anywhere from 800 to 1,300 pounds