How much money does it cost to buy an airplane?

Single-Engine Planes: These planes, which hold two or more people and are more economical to operate and maintain than multi-engine planes, typically cost between $15,000 and $100,000. Multi-engine Planes: If you consider a plane like this, it will cost you between $75,000 and $300,000.