Is there an asian american history month?

Yes, there is. May is Asian-Pacific American Heritage Month—a celebration of Asians and Pacific Islanders in the United States.

---

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month takes place in the month of May and recognizes the contributions and influence of Asian Americans and Pacific Islander Americans to the history, culture, and achievements of the United States.